Guilford County Schools Board of Education

Click here for a printable version

Carlvena Foster

District 1 (2012-2016)
J. Carlvena Foster

818 Runyon Drive, High Point, NC 27260
Phone: (336) 434-4072 Fax: (336) 886-3341
Cell: (336) 471-4091
District 1 Schools: Andrews High, Fairview Elementary, Florence Elementary, The Middle College at GTCC-High Point, Montlieu Elementary Academy of Technology, Parkview Village Expressive Arts Elementary, Penn-Griffin School for the Arts, Triangle Lake Montessori, Union Hill Elementary and Welborn Academy of Science and Technology 

Ed Price

District 2 (2010-2014)
Ed Price
914 Northshore Court, High Point, NC 27262
Phone: (336) 878-7575   Fax: (336) 812-3164

District 2 Schools: Allen Jay Middle, Colfax Elementary, Ferndale Middle, High Point Central High, The Academy at Central, Johnson Street Global Studies, Kirkman Park Elementary, Northwood Elementary, Oak Hill Elementary, Oak View Elementary, Shadybrook Elementary, Southwest Elementary, Southwest High, Southwest Middle and Dean B. Pruette SCALE Academy

Darlene Garrett

District 3 (2012 -2016)
Darlene Garrett
8003 Willow Glen Trail, Greensboro, NC 27455
Phone: (336) 643-6070   Fax: (336) 643-5477

District 3 Schools: Guilford Elementary, Guilford Middle, Doris Henderson Newcomers School, High School Ahead Academy, Jefferson Elementary, Northern High, Northern Middle, Northwest High, Northwest Middle, Oak Ridge Elementary, Pearce Elementary, Stokesdale Elementary, Summerfield Elementary and Western High

Alan W. Duncan

District 4 (2010-2014)
Alan W. Duncan, Chairman
3103 St. Regis Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
Phone: (336)645-3320    Fax: (336) 378-5400

District 4 Schools: Brightwood Elementary, Brown Summit Middle, Eastern High, Eastern Middle, Gibsonville Elementary, Madison Elementary, McLeansville Elementary, Mendenhall Middle, Monticello-Brown Summit Elementary, Northern Elementary, Northeast High, Northeast Middle, Reedy Fork Elementary, Ronald E. McNair Elementary, SCALE-Greensboro, Sedalia Elementary and Twilight High

Paul Daniels

District 5 (2012-2016)
Linda Welborn
4903 Warfield Drive
Greensboro, NC 27406
Phone: (336) 601-5440

District 5 Schools: Allen Jay Elementary, Alamance Elementary, Christine Joyner Greene Education Center, The Middle College at GTCC-Jamestown, Jamestown Elementary, Jamestown Middle, Meredith Leigh Haynes-Bennie Lee Inman Education Center, Millis Road Elementary, Nathanael Greene Elementary, Pilot Elementary, Pleasant Garden Elementary, Ragsdale High, Southeast High, Southeast Middle, Southern Elementary, Southern Middle, Southern High and Sumner Elementary
Marti Sykes

District 6 (2010-2014)
Jeff Belton
911 Merrill Drive, Greensboro, NC 27410
Phone: (336) 299-8805

District 6 Schools: Alderman Elementary, Grimsley High, Hunter Elementary, Jackson Middle, Lindley Elementary, Morehead Elementary, Murphey Traditional Academy, The Middle College at UNCG, Sedgefield Elementary and Sternberger Elementary

Kris B. Cooke

District 7 (2012-2016)
Rebecca M. Buffington
14 Cape May Point
Greensboro, NC 27455
Phone: (336) 545-1103

District 7 Schools: Brooks Global Studies, Claxton Elementary, Cone Elementary, General Greene Elementary, Irving Park Elementary, Jesse Wharton Elementary, Joyner Elementary, Kernodle Middle, Kiser Middle, Page High and The Early College at Guilford

Deena A. Hayes

District 8 (2010-2014)
Deena A. Hayes
P.O. Box 1105, Greensboro, NC 27402-1105
Phone: (336) 272-9290  Fax: (336) 272-9290

District 8 Schools: Archer Elementary, Aycock Middle, Erwin Montessori, Foust Elementary, Gillespie Park Elementary, Greensboro College Middle College, Jones Elementary, McIver Education Center, The STEM Early College at N.C. A&T, The Middle College at Bennett, The Middle College at NC A&T,  Peck Elementary, The Academy at Smith, Smith High, Washington Elementary, Wiley Elementary and Weaver Academy

Amos Quick, III

District 9 (2012 - 2016)
Amos L. Quick, III, Vice-Chairman
529 Foxridge Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Phone: (336) 882-8543 x204

District 9 Schools: Allen Middle, Bessemer Elementary, Bluford STEM Academy, Dudley High, Falkener Elementary, Frazier Elementary, Gateway Education Center, Hampton Elementary University Partnership Magnet, Hairston Middle, Herbin-Metz Education Center, The Middle College at GTCC-Greensboro, Peeler Open Elementary, Rankin Elementary, The Academy at Lincoln and Vandalia Elementary

Dr. Sandra Alexander

At Large (2012 - 2016)
Dr. Sandra Alexander

4001 Hickory Tree Lane, Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: (336) 790-4654   Fax: (336) 697-8155

All Schools

Dr. Nancy R. Routh

At Large (2010-2014)
Dr. Nancy R. Routh
P.O. Box 564, Pleasant Garden, NC 27313
Phone: (336) 674-7083     Fax: (336) 674-1245

All Schools